CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

October Releases

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Release Day Review + $25 Gift Card Giveaway: Addicted (Ethan Frost #2) by Tracy Wolff



Author: Tracy Wolff
Series: Ethan Frost
Number in Series: 2
Format: ARC ePub (Netgalley)
Release Date: July 15, 2014
Pages: 304
Publisher: Loveswept
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Erotic Romance/New Adult 



Buy here:
Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble  |  iTunes  |  Google Play  |  Kobo  |  Random House


Synopsis from Tracy Wolff
Ethan Frost returns in the breathtaking conclusion to New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tracy Wolff’s seductive novel Ruined—perfect for fans of Release Me and Bared to You.

As Chloe Girard discovers, there’s love . . . and then there’s addiction.

Ethan Frost is everything a woman could want in a man. He’s rich, gorgeous, powerful, one of the most eligible bachelors in the world.

But that’s not why I’m with him.

I love Ethan for all the things no one else gets to see: his innate kindness, his reckless spontaneity, his unwavering determination to use his brilliance for good. I love the way he looks at me, the way he touches me. The way he makes me forget the wreckage of my past and the twisted fear that still lives inside me.

But sometimes it terrifies me how much I crave him, how much I need him just to breathe. I always thought it would be my past that ruined us, but there’s a darkness in Ethan I never dreamed existed. Can we survive as his secrets surface—threatening to unravel us both?


*********************************************

      Addicted is the sequel to Wolff's Ruined. I loved Ruined even though it nearly "ruined" me with its ending. Addicted picks up right where Ruined left off. Wolff wastes no time at all. Chloe has just experienced the shock of her life. Something that changes everything between her and Ethan. Chloe has come face-to-face with a nightmare she has been running from for five years. Everything she thought she knew has now gone out the window and now she doesn't know who to trust.

        Chloe is beyond furious. She feels betrayed by Ethan. I couldn't blame her for her anger. But her hatred was placed on the wrong person. She kept saying she doesn't blame Ethan for what he did (or didn't do), but her actions sort of proved otherwise. Not to mention some of the things she said which were terrible. The scene in the parking lot were particularly brutal. I could have cried at that point. That was just wrong.

        Chloe's anger makes her so confused and it could sometimes confuse us readers. She doesn't want anything to do with Ethan, but she feels heartbroken when he avoids her. I was just yelling, "Are you serious?!" Even after what you said, what did you think he would do? Chloe repeatedly says she knows Ethan didn't do anything, it was someone else and she just kept looking for a reason to hate Ethan. Her and Tori it seems actually. Tori thought Chloe was nuts for not taking Ethan up on his offer to go out on a date. But once Chloe is in pain, Tori flips. It cracked me up how easily she switched, but I love how she always has Chloe's back. I hope we get more of her story down the road. Even from the first book, there is so much that we don't know about Tori. You know she has some demons.

        We also finally meet Chloe's brilliant brother, Miles. He has few choice words about and for Ethan. I couldn't believe the way he acted when we met him. He had no right considering what their parents do and what he allows them to do. It was all kind of strange. I can't help but think if something else was at play. What was worse is that Chloe let all of that taint her feelings toward Ethan a bit in the book. But you start to think maybe Miles has a point at one part of the book when Chloe learns something awful about Ethan. I didn't want to believe it. It was definitely an interesting twist. Chloe's anger is more than warranted, but I also see things from Ethan's side. I don't think he ever believed it all until it was too late. I really would have liked it if we could see things from Ethan's perspective in the book. It would help getting the chance to get into his head and really understand how he feels about all that is going on considering how involved he is and has been with Chloe's life.


          Ethan and Chloe have one big nightmare standing between them and they need to find a way to get rid of it. I couldn't believe all that was happening and the people involved. Chloe and Ethan have the world's most grotesque parents. Hell, calling them parents is a huge insult to actual parents. No, they were more like leeches. I just couldn't believe them. I felt so bad for Ethan and Chloe. It seems everything is set on tearing them apart. They can't leave each other alone though. They will fight for each other, no matter the obstacle. More Ethan than Chloe, however. Chloe is so scared and for good reason. The things she is uncovering are traumatizing. Her nightmare has some big plans and those plans will kill her feelings for Ethan if they go through. We see that Ethan will do anything to keep Chloe safe though. No way will he hurt her. One thing I would have liked is if more was done though. Again, could be just me since I like my revenge. But I really wanted to see the villains of the story really get it. Nonetheless, I loved where it ended. Wolff did have me frightened for a second, but I am so happy now.

       Overall, this was a wonderful sequel. Chloe and Ethan had to fight of their lives and it was one hell of a journey. Chloe needs Ethan because he has basically brought her back to life. I loved how he never gave up on her and was constantly watching out for her no matter what. There is more in this world I need more of though. I hope we do revisit it, maybe even through Tori. Tori was awesome once again. I loved her caveman speak. I couldn't stop laughing at that. Overall, this is an amazing sequel. Wolff has one hell of a series here. Chloe and Ethan are one unforgettable couple. This was an intense and captivating read. You really can't pass this series up.



Rating:




*This book belongs to the following challenges*
The Book Vixen's 2014 Contemporary Romance Reading Challenge

The Book Vixen's 2014 Outdo Yourself Reading Challenge
 
 
*********************************************
 
About Tracy Wolff
 
Tracy Wolff collects books, English degrees and lipsticks and has been known to forget where—and sometimes who—she is when immersed in a great novel. At six she wrote her first short story—something with a rainbow and a prince—and at seven she forayed into the wonderful world of girls lit with her first Judy Blume novel. By ten she’d read everything in the young adult and classics sections of her local bookstore, so in desperation her mom started her on romance novels. And from the first page of the first book, Tracy knew she’d found her life-long love. Now an English professor at her local community college, she writes romances that run the gamut from contemporary to paranormal to erotic suspense.

And for all of those who want the unedited version:
Tracy Wolff lives with four men, teaches writing to local college students and spends as much time as she can manage immersed in worlds of her own creation. Married to the alpha hero of her dreams for twelve years, she is the mother of three young sons who spend most of their time trying to make her as crazy as possible.
 
Connect with Tracy Wolff here:
Blog  |  Facebook  |  Goodreads  |  Twitter


*********************************************

GIVEAWAY TIME!!!


No comments:

Post a Comment

Due to the daily spam comments I have been getting lately and to avoid the annoying word verification, Anonymous comments are no more. I do not want bargains on bags, watches, jerseys, boots and other crap. Geez, they could at least spam me with book and movie stuff, I would be somewhat interested LOL! Thank you :D